How To Highlight / Mini Review Ft. Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop

Let me just start by saying that this is the best highlighter in the entire world. 

IMG_2546I’m really excited to do this review because it’s the first product I’ve ever tried and purchased from Becca Cosmetics (Thank you so much Lisa for helping me get my hands on this bad boy I LOVE YOU) This limited edition highlighter is a collaboration between Becca Cosmetics and Jaclyn Hill who is a beauty guru on Youtube. Besides the fact that I’m a big fan of Jaclyn, I really wanted to try this highlighter out because it looks so gorgeous on her and she claims that this highlight will suit every skin tone. This product retails for $38 for 0.28 oz. at Sephora.

IMG_2551 copy IMG_2552 copySo this product comes with a rose gold box that has a bubbly texture. I believe it’s suppose to resemble champagne bubbles? At the back of the box is a picture of Jaclyn and a description of the product which says:
“I am so excited to present to you my dream shade of the very best highlighter on the market – Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop! This creamy luminizing powder veils the skin in a soft pearlized glow. Light-reflecting pearls beautifully catch the light, allowing your favourite feature to pop! Sweep across face or apply to targeted areas including cheekbones, brow bones and bridge of nose.”

IMG_2544

IMG_2554 Here’s a swatch of the highlighter. It’s absolutely gorgeous! 

So here’s how I highlight my face and how I would make the best use out of this product:

IMG_2559I would first dust the product on top of my cheekbones to create an illusion of higher looking cheekbones.

IMG_2560

Then, I’d apply a tiny bit on the tip of my nose to make my nose appear slightly pointed.

IMG_2562

I then blend this product on my chin to make it appear longer.

IMG_2563

I also dust a little bit of the product on my forehead to give the centre of my face a nice glow.

IMG_2568

I apply this on my cupid’s bow to create an illusion of a pouty upper lip.

IMG_2564

Applying some of the highlighter on the centre of your mobile lid adds dimension to your eyes.

IMG_2565

 Adding the highlighter on the browbone ‘lifts’ the eyes.

IMG_2569

Applying the highlighter on the inner corner of the eyes opens up the eyes further.

IMG_2579

Here’s the end result! As you can see it gives a beautiful glow and adds dimension to the face while accentuating certain features.

Can’t even begin to express how much I love this highlighter and I don’t think I can ever live without it! The texture of Champagne Pop has a really great, soft and smooth consistency with excellent colour payoff and a high-shimmer finish. This product is soft, blendable, and easy to apply with good pigmentation that can be sheered out or applied at full intensity. I love applying this with my E.L.F Small Tapered Blending brush because of its density and the shape of the brush.

That’s it for today and I hope you guys found this makeup tutorial and review helpful! Let me know if you would like me to review beauty products of your choice by leaving a comment in the comment section below. Thank you ❤

Shelly

9 thoughts on “How To Highlight / Mini Review Ft. Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector in Champagne Pop

    1. Hi Amel! I believe other shades from the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed collection is sold in Australia but I’m not too sure about Champagne Pop. Other good highlighters would be Laura Geller’s highlighter in Guilded Honey, Anastasia Beverly Hills illuminator in So Hollywood and many more but these are the ones i’m planning to get because they’re so gorgeous!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Highlighting and contouring are amazing skills to have! I have a bump in my nose that I hate and with a little highlighting and contouring I can make it disappear entirely! Great post! A lot of people are constantly wondering about contouring methods

    Like

Leave a Reply

