Swatch & Review: Blushers from Luxola.com

Hey everyone! Hope ya’ll are having a good day today. I’m so excited to show you guys the swatches and my personal thoughts on 3 of these blushes from Luxola.com. Just in case ya’ll didn’t know, Luxola is an online store based in Singapore which carries over 4000 beauty products from various brands. This is why I love shopping for beauty products at Luxola as I have a range of products that I can purchase all under one platform. 

IMG_2332 copyIMG_2333 copySo the first blush I’ll be showing you is this one by Mirenesse. This is their Marble Mineral Blush in the shade Carrara Coral. Product weighs 12g and priced at RM 162.00. This brand is Australian owned and the product is made in South Korea. IMG_2348 copyIMG_2347 copy

Packaging: Absolutely love how the packaging of this product feels solid and it fits nicely on my palm so I can get a firm grip of the product while doing my makeup. I’m a klutz so I really like the size of this blush! It also comes with a mirror. 

IMG_2363 copyIMG_2365 copy

Pigmentation & Texture: Here’s the swatch of the product on the apples of my cheeks. This blush is very pigmented, feels very soft and has a lot of shimmer in it which gives a nice glow to the high points of your cheeks. I’m not a big fan of shimmer blushers but this one is an exception. The coral colour gives off a fresh and healthy look to my skin. Don’t know if you all know this but I’m CRAZY about highlighters. I’m all about that life. So I foresee that this one would be my go-to blush whenever I’m in a hurry.

IMG_2334 copyIMG_2336 copy

Next up is this one by Sleek Makeup in the shade Life’s A Peach. Weighs 8g and costs RM 40.50. Sleek Makeup is well known for it’s quality and affordable price. Purchased this blush in the shade Pomegranate a while ago from Luxola as well. Click here to read my review on it.
IMG_2342 copy IMG_2341 copy

Packaging: Always loved how tiny this blush is because it’s perfect for travel! Comes in a compact mirror too. Like the name suggests, the packaging is really sleek and slim. 
IMG_2361 copy IMG_2362 copy

Pigmentation & Texture: Pigmentation and texture seem to be consistent between all shades; they are extremely buttery and pigmented so you only need  to apply a little bit of this product onto the apples of the cheeks. A little bit goes a long way! This shade is really similar compared to the Mirenesse Marble Mineral Blush except this one is matte. 

IMG_2337 copy IMG_2338 copy

Last but not least is this blush from Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in the shade Heather Silk. Weighs 4g and costs RM 24! For those who are on a budget, this is the blush to get! 

IMG_2344 copy IMG_2345 copy

Packaging: This blusher comes with a tiny brush which I don’t normally reach for because I prefer a brush that’s rounder and less dense. That way, the product is able to distribute evenly on the apples of my cheeks.

IMG_2355 copy IMG_2354 copy

Pigmentation & texture: Haha this blush is the most pigmented blush I have ever owned, hands down. So pigmented that I only need to lightly dab my brush into the product, tap off the excess and dab it again on the back of my hand before applying it on my cheeks. The texture of the blush is smooth and isn’t chalky which I really appreciate. Wow for RM24 this blush is seriously a steal.

IMG_2350 copy

From left to right: Mirenesse Marble Mineral Blush in Carrara Coral | Wet n Wild Color Icon Blush in Heather Silk | Sleek Makeup Blush in Life’s A Peach

Overall, I would give these blushers a 8/10 for the quality and price. I really enjoyed reviewing these products for you guys and if you want to try out more blushers from Luxola, click here! If you want to know more about blushers and their benefits on Luxola’s E-Magazine, click here!

To thank all of you guys who have been continuously supporting me and my blog, here’s an exclusive discount code for you! Key in ‘BLX-HELLOSHELLY‘ upon checkout to get 25% off your first order on Luxola! This voucher code is valid till September 30th and is not applicable on non-discountable brands found in Luxola’s FAQ.

6 thoughts on “Swatch & Review: Blushers from Luxola.com

  1. Hey πŸ™‚

    I looove the look of those blushers! The Wet ‘n’ Wild one seems like the shade I’d go for, but the rest are super pretty too. πŸ™‚
    We don’t have any of those brands here, but it’s nice to read reviews. Haha πŸ˜€

    Lovely post!

    Have a nice day. πŸ™‚

    xx

    ( P.S: I love your photos! πŸ˜€ )

    Like

Leave a Reply

