Swatch and Review: Faux Fayc Mattifying Mousse Foundation

Hey everyone, hope ya’ll are having a great day today! This post is a beauty review on Faux Fayc’s Mattifying Mousse Foundation. The Faux Fayc team was so kind to send this product to me to test out so THANK YOU! Truly appreciate it ❤

So after discussing with them on what shade would suit me best, we decided that the shade ‘Naked’ would match me since it is suitable for fair skin with a warm undertone. This product costs $52 and you can purchase it here. Now let’s move on to the packaging shall we? 🙂

IMG_2262

I absolutely love how the packaging looks simple and minimal yet bold. The bottle is made out of plastic so you can easily squeeze the product out.

IMG_2264

I did a little comparison between my Iphone 6+ and the bottle to show you how slim it is. Definitely convenient for travel.

IMG_2265

Like the name suggests, the formula is a lightweight mousse texture that dries matte and has a light to medium coverage. This product is paraben free, hypo-allergenic, non-comedogenic and fragrance-free so that’s a plus point for me as I have sensitive skin and I break out pretty easily.

IMG_2269

IMG_2276

For those who like your foundation to feel like skin, this is a must have! It doesn’t feel sticky after application and I don’t think there’s a need to set it with a translucent powder. I applied this foundation with a damp sponge (Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge) which is perfect for a quick and easy day-time look. This product truly feels light and velvety when applied and I’d give it a good 9/10 😀 Is it a must have in your makeup bag? YES! Definitely worth trying out!

That’s all for today guys, hope ya’ll enjoyed this review and thank you so much for reading. Leave a comment at the comment section below if you have any questions and I’ll get back to them as soon as I can. Till then!

Shelly

2 thoughts on “Swatch and Review: Faux Fayc Mattifying Mousse Foundation

Leave a Reply

