Swatch and Review: Faux Fayc Cosmetics

Hey guys I’m back! Today’s post is about about a cosmetic brand called Faux Fayc (pronounced as Foʊ – face) from Singapore. They were kind enough to send their hot selling Faux Lash Mascara Duo, as well as their popular lipsticks in the shade Wolf and Marx to me. Been dying to try these babies out. As usual, this review will be my honest thoughts on these products.

The Faux Lash Mascara Duo

The Faux Lash Mascara comes in two tubes, one being the transplanting gel and the natural fibres. Most of us know that this method of applying mascara isn’t new to the market but to those who don’t know, these natural fibres are said to increase the length of your eyelashes drastically. Here’s a pictorial to show you how it works as well as the ‘before’ and ‘after’ results:

IMG_2117Before applying the mascara. My sad sad lashes.

IMG_2118Curling my lashes as usual with my Shu Uemura Eyelash Curler

IMG_2119The first step to using this mascara is to first apply your favourite mascara. I’m using the one from K-palette called 1Day Lash Perm. After that, wait for it to dry.

IMG_2121

IMG_2122IMG_2123The next step is to apply the transplanting gel and while it’s still wet, quickly set it with the natural fibres. Tip to using this is to coat it from the base and to the tip of your eyelashes. Then set it again with the transplanting gel and you’re good to go! You can repeat this process until you’re satisfied with the look that you want.

IMG_2129Another step that I like to include is to use a q-tip to perk my lashes further because I have lashes that go straight down lol. very unfortunate.

IMG_2128

IMG_2130
The results after 1 coat of the Faux Fayc Mascara Duo.

Overall, I’m very happy with the results because it really increases the length of my lashes as compared to my regular mascara routine. It does look a tad bit spidery but I love spidery lashes man. Can’t complain when I have no lashes to begin with hehe. I give this a 4 out of 5 stars. Good job Faux Fayc 😀

The Fauxstix in Wolf and Marx

IMG_2139This is what the packaging looks like! Real solid, has a cap that fits tight (unlike some other lipsticks that tend to have a loose cap. whyyyy) Just twist the product until you hear a couple of clicks and the product comes right out from the brush applicator.

IMG_2144This is in the shade Marx.
IMG_2150And this in Wolf.

You can see that both has different finishes. Marx has a matte shimmery effect while Wolf is dries matte only. Out of the two shades I love Wolf better because it glides on the lip like a dream and the formula is super creamy. The brush makes it easier to apply too. How genius of them to add a brush applicator *clap clap clap*
I give these lipsticks a 4 out of 5 stars too! Love love love ❤

Hope you guys enjoyed this review and found this helpful! I’ve inserted the links to their products within this post for those of you who may be interested to purchase their products. They have a bunch of new stuff out now so you should check them out. Tell them I said, hello 😀

Thank you for reading. Have a wonderful day ahead xx

Shelly

Leave a Reply

