Review: Clinique Even Better Foundation

Got this baby a few weeks back from the Clinique counter in Sunway Pyramid because I was on a hunt for a new light to medium (& buildable) coverage foundation. I have read reviews online and many of the beauty gurus highly recommend this product and has won the hearts of many because it is suitable for all skin types. It has an SPF 15/PA ++ and also states that it evens and corrects skin tones. So far, pictures that I have taken on myself do not have any flashback so all’s good with the SPF 😉

Clinique-Even-Better-Makeup

The shade that I got matched with is no. 65, Neutral. Although to me this shade leans toward the cool tone, it still matches my skin pretty well and brightens my face. After contouring my face I find that it brings attention to the centre of my face and balances out the entire look. 

I use the F80 – Flat Kabuki™ to buff this product all across my face seamlessly. This product blurs my pores and covers my acne scars while treating them at the same time. Funny how my skin looks less dull after using this product lol maybe it’s just in my head! Surprisingly, my skin only produced a slight hint of oiliness around my t-zone area after wearing it for about 8 hours which hardly ever happens because I usually look like a disgusting grease ball by then, if i used my bb cream. (Hada Labo Air BB in SPF 50+PA+++) I feel ya’ll oily girls out there. Put yo hands up in the ayerrrr

 Hence, I am really satisfied with my current foundation routine featuring the Clinique Even Better Foundation. Will update you guys soon on my current foundation routine if you guys are interested to know. Do leave me comments below if you have any questions that you would like me to answer or any requests at all to do a product review. Till then, take care!

Shelly

2 thoughts on “Review: Clinique Even Better Foundation

Leave a Reply

