Mini Haul: Luxola.com

IMG_1513 copy

Zoeva 227 Luxe Soft Definer, Zoeva 109 Luxe Face Paint, Sleek Face Form Palette (Light), Sleek Blush (Pomegranate)

IMG_1515 copy

Look at how small and travel friendly they are!

Just unboxed my purchases from Luxola.com today! This is my first time shopping on luxola.com and their customer service was excellent! I highly recommend you guys to check them out if you’re interested to get make up products.  I have always wanted to try Sleek Make Up and Zoeva Cosmetics for the longest time. I specifically chose these products to step up my game in contouring and highlighting. I know these products are not new in the market but I thought I’d go ahead and do a mini review anyway.  

Sleek Face Form Contouring Palette (Light)

IMG_1524

Packaging: Just like the brand name suggests, this palette was designed to be small and refined, giving one the impression of a clean finished outlook. Enclosed with a hard plastic casing which is of good quality, this makes the product durable and also travel friendly. It also comes with a mirror which is a plus point for me. I could easily pop it into my bag along with a retractable kabuki brush for touch ups. 

Pigmentation: The pigmentation of this product is amazing considering the fact that you’re getting 3 different make up products (matte contour shade, highlight, blush) in one sleek palette for only RM 53.00 ($14.99) For the contour shade, the product feels like a smooth textured powder that applies and blends with ease which I truly appreciate. It is a great natural tone that does not give you that ‘dirty’ outcome. The blush, however, gives off a shimmering finish. For an everyday look I suggest you skip the highlight and end it with the blush because you don’t want to look overdone during the day. Naturally, you’re already highlighting the high points of your cheeks since it’s shimmery. For a night time look, you could totally go ahead and apply the highlight at the high points of your face!     

Price: RM 53.00    Rating: ★★★★

Sleek Blush in Pomegranate

IMG_1527

Packaging: This palette is enclosed with a hard plastic casing that weighs pretty heavy which gives me the impression that it is high grade and durable. Moreover, the size of the packaging makes it travel friendly. It also comes with a mirror, which is a plus point for me. I could easily pop it into my bag along with a retractable kabuki brush for touch ups.

Pigmentation: Pigmentation for this product is similar to the Sleek Face Form Palette which clearly shows that there has been some sort of quality control. I have purchased an individual product from make up company X and the exact same product but placed in a different palette/set and find that the quality isn’t the same. The blush does not feel chalky whatsoever and blends well. It stays on my face for a reasonable amount of time thus minimum touch ups needed throughout the day! 

Price: RM 36.00     Rating: ★★★★

Zoeva 227/Luxe Soft Definer

IMG_1548

Believe it or not, this is my first flat definer/blending brush! I’m loving it so far because the bristles feel so soft (omg) and dense. It is made of natural soft synthetic hair so it makes blending in the crease seem oh so effortless. This brush is also versatile because it can pack on eyeshadow on the lid, contour the nose, apply highlight on the brow bone, it seems like the possibilities are endless when it comes to this brush!

   Price: RM 35.00    Rating: ★★★★★

Zoeva 109/Luxe Face Paint 

IMG_1545 copy

I really wanted to try the NARS ITA Brush for contouring because so many make up gurus on youtube have been raving about it but it was a tad bit out of my budget. Then, I found this brush. Mind blown. Had to get it. This retails for only RM 57.50 whereas the NARS ITA Brush retails for $55. Same shit different price. Win. Besides contouring, you can also use this brush as a flat foundation brush or a highlight brush. Again, this brush is also versatile and can be used in many different ways. Double win.

    Price: RM 57.50     Rating: ★★★★★

Hope this review gives you a little insight on make up products and tools that can be used to contour your face. I will be posting a separate post on how I contour my face using these products, which will be up soon. Thank you for reading!

Shelly

9 thoughts on “Mini Haul: Luxola.com

Leave a Reply

